Melilla (Spanish pronunciation: [meˈliʎa]) is a Spanish city and an exclave located on the north coast of Africa, sharing a border with Morocco with an area of 12.3 square kilometers (4.7 sq mi). Melilla, along with Ceuta, is one of two permanently inhabited Spanish cities in mainland Africa. It was part of Málaga province until 14 March 1995, when the city's Statute of Autonomy was passed.

Melilla, like Ceuta, was a free port before Spain joined the European Union. As of 2011 it had a population of 78,476 made up of Christians, Muslims (chiefly Riffians), and a small number of Jews. Both Spanish and Riffian are widely spoken, with Spanish as the only official language.